Valente Trucking Inc., Logo

Phone Icon (331) 305-5407

Flatbed and Specialized Hauling Services

President/CEO

Michael A. Valente Sr.
President / CEO
708-396-2380 X 216
mike@valentetrucking.com

Mr. Valente started Valente Trucking with one truck in 1969. He started with refrigerated freight from Chicago to New York City. About a year later he ran steel & machinery coast to coast. He incorporated in 1981 and got his own authority. He has been successful and now has approximately 54 people working full time offering flatbed and specialized hauling services.

Mike is President of the Calumet Park Chamber of Commerce, sits on the Blue Cap Foundation Board (Blue Cap is a school & workplace for mentally and physically challenged people), Member of Illinois Trucking Association, Member of the ATA(American Trucking Association), Member of IAC(Intermodal Association of Chicago) Member of AOPA (Aircraft Owners & Pilot Association), an Instrument Rated Pilot, and a Member of EAA(Experimental Aircraft Association).


Operations Manager

Wayne Valente
Operations Manager
708-396-2380 X 214
wayne@valentetrucking.com                          


Shop Superintendant

Michael A. Valente Jr.
Maintenance Supervisor
708-906-4802

Michael Valente Jr. has been working in the shop at Valente Trucking since 1996. He has experience in many areas of maintenance including engine rebuilding, braking systems, electrical systems, air systems, air conditioning, and computer diagnosis.

Dispatch

Lynne Oesterle
Regional Dispatch
708-396-2380 x212
lynne@valentetrucking.com 

Lynne Oesterle has been working with Valente Trucking for 14 years.

Don Skafgaard
Local Dispatch
708-396-2380 X213
don@valentetrucking.com 

Diana Grivakis
Intermodal Dispatch
Diana@valentetrucking.com 


Safety Director

Craig Godsey
Safety Director
708-396-2380 X211
craig@valentetrucking.com 

Craig graduated from Northern Illinois University with a degree in Industrial Technology. He concentrated his interest in safety. He has been working in transportation safety for fifteen years. He has extensive knowledge in Department of Transportation regulations. As a safety expert, Craig has been involved in many D.O.T. audits. He also knows many other areas of transportation such as accident investigation, workers compensation, and insurance loss analysis.

Billing & Accounts Receivable

Kathy Valente
Accounts Receivable
708-396-2380 X210
kathy@valentetrucking.com 


Accounts Payable

Cathy Tarena
Accts. Payable
X215
tarena@valentetrucking.com